Option to Require a Close Explanation for Tickets

Actions

Require your staff to provide an explanation when closing a ticket.

To access the Require a Close Explanation permission:

  1. From the top, right corner of the platform, click Settings .
  2. From the left navigation, click Roles.
  3. Click the Edit icon next to the role you want to modify.
  4. Select the Close Explanation Required permission under Tickets > Tickets.
  5. Click Save.

The next time the user closes a ticket, an explanation is required: