Set who can edit each field within your Source of Truth.
Role permissions for Profile Fields under LISTING MANAGEMENT are required to set field permissions.
To set field permissions:
- Click Settings from the upper right corner of the platform.
- From the Admin menu, click Listings.
- From the Profile Fields tab, click to edit permissions for the desired field.
- Adjust the Default Access.
- Read and Write indicates by default, all roles can view and edit this field.
- Read-Only indicates by default, all roles can only view data for this field.
- Expand the Exceptions dropdown. Any roles selected will overwrite the Default Access setting.
For example, if my Accepting Patients field is set to Read-Only, any role I enter as an exception will have Read and Write access, while all other roles have Read-Only.
- Click Save.
Roles with Read and Write access can edit designated fields.
Roles with Read-Only see the data but cannot make changes when editing Profiles.