Assign Conversations to a Role

Inbox

Assign conversations to a specific group of users for team workflows.

Conversations in Inbox can now be assigned to a role or a specific user.


To assign a conversation to a role:

  1. From the Inbox tab, click into the desired conversation.
  2. Click Unassigned.
  3. Enter the role to assign the conversation to and click Assign.

    To unassign, click the Assigned to box, click the X, and click Assign.

Assignment email notifications are sent to all users who have the role that the conversation was assigned to.

Learn more about managing your Inbox.

To enable Inbox, reach out to your CSM or Support for assistance. Once enabled, only users who have proper role permissions can manage messages and Inbox settings.